2014 Officer Elections

2014 Club Elections Complete

The Cincinnati Chess Club elections for 2014 are now complete. The officers, as elected by the club members, are:

2014 Officers
President: Duane Larkin
Vice President: Hans Multhopp
Tresurer: Jeff Davis
Communications: Jordan Smith
Membership: Jordan Smith

Election night had a good turnout. Around 20 players showed up throughout the evening to give input on the future direction of the club and vote on the officers. Following the elections, the tables were filled with chess games until the close of the night

At our next club night, Februrary 7th, the officers will be leading the creation of our club's 2014 schedule. Anyone who is interested is welcome to sit in on the event and voice an oppinion or ideas for future events at the club. The schedule will be posted to our calendar shortly after next Friday's meeting